Stranded

Janeiro 26, 2009 § Deixe um comentário

stranded

‘ The premise of this book was simple: ask twenty writers what rock and roll record they would take to a desert island. It’s an old question and a good one; absurd, but irresistible. When I began to call up people I thought would be interested and asked them that question, asked them to contribute, the response was enthusiastic, but in many cases for a reason I hadn’t anticipated. “A great idea,” said one person after another. “I feel like I’ve been living on a desert island for years.”

Trecho da introdução de Greil Marcus

Tagged: , ,

Deixe uma Resposta

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stranded at give me my sweets.

meta

